IND vs NZ: New Zealand ends up tops but Indian bowlers share a wicket. What an exciting finish!

The New Zealand top order smashed the Indian bowlers with their fast onslaughts, scoring runs and displaying complete dominance over them. Indias fans are worried that if they see this demonstration of power to be crushed it would worry some more than others- though Martin Guptil’s team only scored 153 in total for his 42* while Daryl Mitchell had an excellent day at-bat by making 53*. He was joined by Brendon McCullum (27), Kumar Dharmasena(25) Martin Guinta Sr.(17).

Guptill was bowled from the first ball. He hit it to the left side with boundaries and sixes, adding 48 runs in total for 1st wicket! After him, aggressive Martin Guptill went on to make 31 before being dismissed by Rishabh Pant off Deepak Chahar who came after him closely followed up Mark Chapman’s 39 balls where he also played very aggressively while Daryl Mitchell at other end had many hitting points till now including some powerful hits onto the scoreboard.

However, Mark Chapman (21) was caught by KL Rahul off Akshar Patel. Shortly afterward Daryl Mitchell made his debut bowler Herschelle’s catch and joined the pavilion with 90 runs in 11 overs. The Kiwis looked like they would be on their way for 200 but then Team India bowlers tied them up!

The Team India bowlers successfully tied the Kiwis. Tim Defert (13) Ravichandran Ashwin bowls a catch to Bhuvneshwar Kumar at one end while Glenn Phillips hit 34 off just 21 balls for New Zealand in front of an enthusiastic crowd who were watching him score big sixes throughout his innings! However, Phillippe was bowled by Singh-Ajao’s gentle seam movement and joined Siriwardena on 28 runs before being caught out lbw with only 3 needed from 18 deliveries when he got back into.

Team India’s bowlers bowled well to restrict the Kiwis. Throwing balls carefully, they avoided giving runs away and it worked as New Zealand struggled for scoring in their innings. The players also used only two fielders outside of 14 yards during this time; though Mitchell Santner managed an unbeaten 84 off just 50 deliveries (8 fours). Hershel Patel took 2 wickets – including that one-handed catch by Rishabh Pant — Bhuvneshwar Kumar had 4 dismissals while Deepak Chahar bagged 1 apiece with his speed gun trigger finger.

Leave a Comment